Board of Directors

Home » About » Board of Directors

Board of Directors 2021-22 Season

Marcie Berson

Director since 2018
Chief Operating Officer, Yellow Box Company

Ramin Ganeshram

Vice President
Director since 2018
Executive Director, Westport Historical Society

Veronica Chen Guerreiro

Director since 2021
Manager, Corporate Compliance, Thomson Reuters

Sarah Schunk

Director since 2021
Senior Writer & Strategist, ClearEdge Marketing

Douglas Brown

Director since 2020
Principal, Brody Wilkinson PC

Nicole Chiravuri

Director since 2019

D’Andre Dina

Director since 2021
Director, Wells Fargo

Norman Heusser

Director since 2018
CFO/Executive Director, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management

Lauren Mandell

Director since 2021
Assistant General Counsel, Henkel Corporation

Jeffrey Randolph

Director since 2021
Managing Partner, Bluecup Ventures LLC

Thomas Whitmoyer

Director since 2020
Trumbull Public Schools

Christopher Hisey

Greater Connecticut Youth Orchestras
Music Director
Director Ex-Officio since 2008
GCTYO Alumnus

Beth Ulman

Greater Connecticut Youth Orchestras
Executive Director
Director Ex-Officio since 2015


Adult members interested in serving on the GCTYO Board are invited to fill out a Board interest survey. You may also contact GCTYO Board President, Marcie Berson,, for more information about duties and work schedule of the Board.


How to get involved

GCTYO’s inclusive and community-based philosophy extends to the Board of Directors. Involvement at all levels is welcome and appreciated. Please contact our Board President at president[at]gctyo[dot]org to learn more about how you can support our efforts to maintain high-level and developmentally appropriate programming for our musicians and contribute to the cultural climate in our area.